Join as a Provider
to post ads and screen clients.
Join as a Client
to contact providers and review providers.
When you sign up for an account, bluejello.co will send an email to the address you entered on the registration page. You must click the validation link in this email to complete account activation.
To ensure that you receive this email, add email@example.com to the safe-senders or contacts list in your email system. If you didn't receive the activation email, the first step is to make sure you spelled your email address correctly - you can visit the account settings page
to check the spelling. Next, check your spam/junk folder for the email; if you find it there, mark the message as "not spam". If you still haven't received the message, you can try resending the validation email
The email address you provide for registration is used only to send validation and notification messages from the website. We will never sell or give away your email address to others.
The Safety Reference System
Safety References are positive or negative references given by providers to clients and clients to providers. A Positive Reference indicates that the refer-er considers the refer-ee to be a safe person who is not a danger to the community. A Negative Reference indicates the opposite. You can view or give references by clicking the blue "View" or "Rate" buttons on a user's profile page.
When you receive a positive
reference from another user, it only becomes visible and active after you return a reference (positive or
negative) back to the sender. The website will send you a private message reminding you to check your safety references and return any that are pending a reply, and you will see any pending references highlighted in your own safety reference screen. The same applies to a positive reference that you send to another user - your reference will not be visible on their profile until they send you a reference in return. Negative
references work differently - they are visible immediately in the recipient's safety list, to protect the community from harmful people.
Safety references are dated, so you can see when a user received each of their references. You can also re-send a new updated reference to someone you rated in the past; this updates the date of the reference. Recent references are more valuable than older ones (see User Levels
below). Updated references work the same way as regular references - positive updates need to be exchanged to become active with the new date, while negative updates are applied immediately.
If you block another user (see Blocking Users
below), the website will not send you PM reminders regarding any ratings they may give you, and your list of pending references will not include the blocked user.
A user's Level is a number from 0 to 10, that is a combined summarized score of the user's positive and negative safety references. All users start at Level 1. The more positive references a user has, the higher their Level will be. Be wary of a Level 0 user, as that may indicate a large number of negative safety references.
As your Level increases, your outgoing references (positive or
negative) have a greater influence on other people's Levels. Likewise, receiving references from high Level users has a greater impact on your own Level. This system helps ensure that trusted members of the community can easily weed out fake or unsafe members, and helps prevent untrusted users from damaging your reputation.
Recent references have a greater impact on Level than older ones. You can update the date of a reference by re-sending it (see Safety References
Providers can exchange positive references with other providers to indicate safety and trust. These references will appear in the safety reference screens of both providers involved, but they are not used when calculating a provider's Level.
To stop seeing private messages from a particular user, you can block the user. Visit the user's profile page and click the blue "Block" button. If you change your mind, you can un-block the user by clicking the "Blocked" button again.
Blocking is similar to your email spam filter - when you block someone, they will not be aware that you blocked them. From their perspective, it will look like the messages are going through as normal.
When you block a user, you will also not receive notifications of any positive safety references they may send to you. See Safety References
above for more info.
Privacy of Conversations
We take your privacy very seriously. Your Private Messages are truly private, and can only be seen by you and the person you are communicating with. No one else will ever view your conversations.
How Ads Work
When you sign up for a provider account, your profile automatically appears in ad search results
in your profile's home location
. You can also post ads to indicate your availability, both in your home location and elsewhere. All ad posts are free. Each ad has an Arrival Date and Leaving Date. Your ad becomes active and visible immediately upon posting (even if the Arrival Date is in the future), and expires the day after the Leaving Date. You can also manually delete the ad at any time. Visit the Post Ad
page to post and manage your ads. Feel free to post ads in multiple locations, but please limit yourself to one ad per location. Your ads are automatically top-posted every time you log in.
Moving Your Posts to the Top
Your ads are moved towards the top of search results based on how recently you were active on the website. Users who were last seen an hour ago are further up the list than those seen a day ago. The search results constantly sort themselves based on recent user activity.
Your password is one-way encrypted on our systems. This means that your password is secure and private. No one
has access to your password. bluejello.co staff can't see your password, and will never ask you for your password. Do NOT share your password with anyone, including anyone claiming to be on bluejello.co staff.
Choose a password that is not easy for others to guess. Punctuation and spaces are allowed, so you can use phrases and sentences in your password.
If you forgot your username and/or password, Click Here
and follow the instructions to get logged back into your account.
to contact us through Private Messaging or by Email.
Terms of Service